Posted in thoughts of a sensitive

I am learning…A little reminder on help


cropped-justfairyonpaper2.jpg

I am learning…no one can help you unless you ASK for help. And be clear on what kind of help you need and careful who you ask. I watch the kids struggle with problems and focus first on how they WON’T get help, how it WON’T work out. I look at them and think, I do that! My issue has always been that I think I should be able to do it all by myself, which I now realize is pure nonsense. It’s almost arrogant to think I would know every field and be expert at everything to do. My creative brain may not be able to conquer accounting or business matters that are very, very left brain and detached. I need help that does that.

And the “being clear on the help you need” is super important. Not everyone can give you the right help for specifically what you need. You need to keep asking, keep seeking. I think it is the blocks in the way that say we don’t deserve that help, for whatever reason is buried deep down in the subconscious, being a giant doo-doo and blocking the assistance. Ignore the doo and keep searching. You deserve it.

Just a thought,

Screen Shot 2015-10-24 at 12.42.03 PM

Author:

I'm Ronni, a designing fairy living among the humans. I'm a writer and a designer/illustrator who loves to share what I've learned to help others in a fun way, whether it's my Help! I'm Sensitive series for the empaths, Healing Fairy Alphabet Deck for the part fairies, or the Idea Emporium for budding designers, I hope my creations help make life more fun and easier. My products are all about WISDOM, DELIGHT, EMPOWERMENT & ACCEPTANCE. I live in a treehouse with my elf, giant ooh-yellow dog, and three step-fairies.