Posted in empath, empath mentoring, empaths, sensitivity

What kind of empath are you?


I’m a Nature/Spirit/Animal Empath. What does that mean? I have no idea. No really, it means that as an empath, I am attuned to or can communicate as an empath to those realms.

Awhile back, I posted a fun quiz to help you find out what kind of empath you are. With this info, you know what direction to focus on to develop your empathic abilities. Here it is:

The “What Kind of Empath am I?” quiz

Circle in your head or write down the numbers which apply.

  1. You come down with a sudden, horrible stomach ache. Logical mind says it was a bad lunch or the flu going around, but then your dog enters the room and pukes on the carpet, and looks a little green around the edges. (physical or animal empath)
  2. While shopping at the nearby Walmart, you enter the frozen food section and want to burst out into tears. You feel overwhelming, deep sadness and loneliness. (emotional empath or allergy to poorly designed boxed foods)
  3. While relaxing on the couch you suddenly hear words come from your dog, “I want to go for a walk now.” (animal empath or the result of smoking too many mushrooms)
  4. Sitting in the backyard you feel a wave of joy come over you and a sense of peace, and you have an urge to smell the rose bush (nature empath, or the mushrooms are still doing their stuff from the day before)
  5. You feel down and angry when two minutes before you felt peaceful. Your closest friend then calls and says he is feeling down and angry. (emotional empath)
  6. Two days before a major earthquake hits another country you have nightmares of earthquakes, anxiety or feelings of doom (mission empath)
  7. You know that one fern plant needs more water and to be placed in a sunnier window (nature empath or you’ve read a lot of books on houseplants)
  8. You receive strong messages or channelings that will help the world regarding self esteem (mission empath or still feel the effects of the mushrooms)
  9. You enter a hospital and feel fear, sadness, anxiety. You walk by one room and feel a pain in your side (physical empath or emotional empath)
Circled one or more nature empath: NATURE EMPATH you’re tuned into the Nature Spirits and Fairies. Welcome aboard fellow fairy.
Circled one or more emotional empath: EMOTIONAL EMPATH you’re tuned into the emotions of others. You just need tools and good boundaries.
Circled one or more physical empath: PHYSICAL EMPATH you’re tuned into the physical ailments of others. You will just need to discern how to get rid of the feelings and not take it on.
Circled one or more animal empath: ANIMAL EMPATH you’re tuned into animals and can help them greatly.
Circled one or more mission empath: MISSION EMPATH you’re tuned into the world and your gifts will be used to help the planet.
Circled mushrooms: whoa! Where did you get that stuff?
Author:

I'm Ronni, a designing fairy living among the humans. I'm a writer and a designer/illustrator who loves to share what I've learned to help others in a fun way, whether it's my Help! I'm Sensitive series for the empaths, Healing Fairy Alphabet Deck for the part fairies, or the Idea Emporium for budding designers, I hope my creations help make life more fun and easier. My products are all about WISDOM, DELIGHT, EMPOWERMENT & ACCEPTANCE. I live in a treehouse with my elf, giant ooh-yellow dog, and three step-fairies.

9 thoughts on “What kind of empath are you?

  1. Interesting blog. I am all the above to lesser or greater extents, except for the mission empath.

      1. Thank you, Designingfairy 🙂

        I love where I live and am very blessed to do so. We live in the middle of a forest in rural England, with foxes and badgers for neighbours. I am at peace here 😉

      2. Here be Fairies, Faes, Spriggans etc 😉
        The spirit that is closest to my heart is the Greenman, the wise old woodspirit that lives in the forest.

      3. In todays uber-connected web-world, you just never know whom you might bump into from what I would loosely describe as a Soulgroup. Interesting stuff 😉

Comments are closed.