10 Things That Are Designed to Drive You Crazy Slowly


A Little Fairy Joy to Make You Chuckle…

Frustrated? Nerves on edge? Feeling a little nutty? You are not alone. There is an evil plot to slowly drive us crazy through objects and inventions that were released into society.

  1. Venetian Blinds. There is a science to pulling the two strings in at just the right combination to be able to adjust the blinds to the right level. I usually pull, and the blinds are up to the ceiling or fall down and touch the floor.
  2. Double-stick tape is a wonderful device invented to stick paper to other paper, but it also adheres to your fingers really well. And your clothes. And your dog.
  3. Tight bottle caps. I always think about, when I will be a little old lady with not a great deal of strength in my hands, how in the world will I open up the jars or cans when they are so strongly kept shut?
  4. Pens that don’t work. Much worse are pens that work for a few days and then you spend the next  few days trying to make them work again.
  5. The touch-screen cell phone. Great invention that allows my phone to call whoever it wants just by me throwing it down onto the bed or into my purse.
  6. Bags with holes. You only notice the holes after you loaded up the bag.
  7. Glue Stick is much like double-stick tape. Somehow, whenever I use glue stick it manages to stick on everywhere on the page but the paper I intended it for.
  8. Missing socks. You know there is an evil fairy that comes in and takes solitary socks and hides them from you. It could also be a government conspiracy plan. I am thinking that this fairy also puts the holes in the bags.
  9. Propane bills. Start out with a reasonable, small bill. When you really need the heat, throw in an enormous bill just to see customers go crazy by the unexpected.
  10. Fancy buttons on pants when you really, really, have to use the bathroom. That’s just cruel.

Fairy blessings,

2 thoughts on “10 Things That Are Designed to Drive You Crazy Slowly

Comments are closed.