Posted in Animals

Toxic and Non-Toxic Plants for Animals


Super, super important: when planting in your yard, make sure what you plant is non-toxic in nature to your animals. Emma is known to eat things off the ground. I had planted a Tomato Plant only to learn it is toxic to dogs, so I had to replant it somewhere out of reach.

Here’s a list I’ve found with photos that is very helpful:

http://www.aspca.org/Pet-care/poison-control/Plants.aspx?plant_toxicity=non-toxic-to-dogs&page=8

Did you know that Garlic and Onions are very toxic to dogs? As are grapes? Good information to know.

Author:

I'm Ronni, a designing fairy living among the humans. I'm a writer and a designer/illustrator who loves to share what I've learned to help others in a fun way, whether it's my Help! I'm Sensitive series for the empaths, Healing Fairy Alphabet Deck for the part fairies, or the Idea Emporium for budding designers, I hope my creations help make life more fun and easier. My products are all about WISDOM, DELIGHT, EMPOWERMENT & ACCEPTANCE. I live in a treehouse with my elf, giant ooh-yellow dog, and three step-fairies.