Grounding and Eating


Last week I craved the weirdest thing–red meat. There was a consistent theme–hot dogs, a cheeseburger, bologna? Ordinarily, his would mean nothing but I don’t usually eat red meat. When I eat it, I feel like I am crashing to earth and my whole body slows down. This time though, the guidance was so clear. When Bill and I went out for dinner, I ordered meat loaf! Darn, that was good. I didn’t have that crashing feeling. My knowing now is that when your body needs the grounding, eating meat is quick. Back in! Look, I have feet. I didn’t have bad aftereffects.

Sometimes, in lots of stress (i.e., holiday season), family emotions, etc., what happens right away to the Sensitive folk, is we do get very ungrounded and off center. This was just one quick little fix for the time being.

2 thoughts on “Grounding and Eating

  1. So true! And with the shift going on we need to be grounded in order to stay “here” and help others. Bad news for cows though đŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.