Posted in manifesting

I am learning about real balance


I am learning about real balance. Abundance comes in so many ways we don’t realize, and what our souls love may be very different from what we force ourselves to do.

I am diligently following my soul lately, inspite of fear of change. I find that when I don’t feed myself, I cut off the flow of abundance in all ways. Simply said, when I went off and created, read a book, followed all the things I didn’t have time for and had told myself were silly, I felt filled up! And when I felt filled, I didn’t focus on the lack or feel angry and resentful. Okay, I admit it, I have had times where I felt like I was all giving out and no taking in and then I’d feel resentful, angry, and “what about me?” came out. Now, deep down this isn’t me, so these feeling always scared me. When I got sick recently and felt invisible, ignored and not taken care of, I had to really look at the situation. Was this true? And I realized, I put my hands in other people’s. I wasn’t taking care of my own needs for so long. I was taking care of everyone but me! And I mean everyone. And I thought that was very selfless and wonderful thing. I needed to feed myself un-work-related things. (I really am such a workaholic). So, just in the last week, by filling that well, so to speak, I feel my energy reemerge. I feel my original mission come to the surface, not the person I had become because it was what others’ wanted me to be. I feel my light reappear! Praise DOG!

Here’s the quote I found from Creating Money (page 216) that really validated this learning:

“Learning to give to yourself is important in maintaining the flow of abundance. If you cannot give to yourself, there will be block in the flow, and eventually you will feel it. For instance, healers may burn themselves out if they are always giving to others but are unable to give themselves the time they need to feel nurtured and recharge their energy.”

Darn that’s good.

Author:

I'm Ronni, a designing fairy living among the humans. I'm a writer and a designer/illustrator who loves to share what I've learned to help others in a fun way, whether it's my Help! I'm Sensitive series for the empaths, Healing Fairy Alphabet Deck for the part fairies, or the Idea Emporium for budding designers, I hope my creations help make life more fun and easier. My products are all about WISDOM, DELIGHT, EMPOWERMENT & ACCEPTANCE. I live in a treehouse with my elf, giant ooh-yellow dog, and three step-fairies.

3 thoughts on “I am learning about real balance

  1. Yes!! I love what you said about “Abundance comes in so many ways” I think that is what my guides have been trying to get thru to me, but I hadn’t been able to put that feeling into words, until you did it here on your blog.

    I am living in abundance when I am surrounded by the things I love. Even if those things aren’t on my “property that I own”, I can go to the park and sit under a big oak, or walk down the street and hear the birds sing, or enjoy the wild flowers along a country road. I used to think I needed to own five acres in the country to “have” all of these things, but I don’t. I know I’ve heard these concepts before, but I am finally “getting it” this time. LOL

    And what you said about telling yourself that “those things are silly”, I realize I do the same thing and that I need to turn those old tapes off. 🙂

    Thanks Ronni!

    Mary

  2. Thanks May.

    Thanks Mary. It’s funny when it clicks, isn’t it? It’s like we get it intellectually but we don’t know how to apply it. Lots of love, Mary!

Comments are closed.