Seeing Elves


Today I was talking with my dear student, Mary, about seeing fairies. She asked me what did fairies look like to me? My answer was I see the fairies as light or little blink lights, because essentially, when it comes down to it, that’s who and what we all are. I don’t see fairies as cartoon or fairy tale characters but as elements of nature and part of the very spiritual world we live in. Surprisingly to some, I am not a very airy fairy person who believes in everything. I am one who only believes after seeing and experiencing myself and skeptical until things are really proven to me. It is amazing that when you do open yourself up to this invisible world, you will be surprised how much happens “behind the scenes,” and what was once thought imaginary is very real!

I had one experience long ago of seeing an elf. Our brains can translate the energy we see into a picture and the Nature Spirits can show themselves to us (or send us a vision) the way they think we can understand. I was meditating on a rock in my favorite place in Sedona, Indian Gardes, which is filled with Nature Spirits. I wasn’t expecting a thing. I looked over and saw what looked like a little man climbing up a rock! It was an elf! It was my first elf sighting! I think my brain registered Nature Spirit climbing a rock (because I was connecting to that realm), translated the image into a picture which I would understand. Cool, huh?

One thought on “Seeing Elves

Comments are closed.